The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt

Now I also like to play games quite a lot, when I have the time. Shit, I could be playing one right now! Why am I wasting my time doing this? 😉

 

My favourite game of the moment, and I was a little slow on the uptake with it, is The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt. Now this game has just blown me away from the minute I downloaded in onto my PS4. It is literally the biggest game I have ever played, and the attention to detail is mind-blowing. It is nearly four times the size of Skyrim, and I thought that was big! The big bonus over a game like Skyrim Is that don’t do loads of menial stuff and spend a lot of time on what feels like nothing. You don’t get distracted from the main story because the main story is always the main theme.

 

Complemented with some of the finest graphics you will likely have seen, The Witcher is a gripping and well thought-out game that leaves you hanging for more every single time you pick up the controller. The controls are intuitive and very easy to get the hang of. Within an hour it felt like I had been playing the game for days, always the sign of well thought out controls. Combat is awesome but can feel a little rigid, probably my biggest gripe with the game (along with some strange camera angles that happen sometimes). With the updated patches that I now have, there have been some niggles that have been ironed out, but like all games, of course they are some flaws, however with all the positives of the game it is nigh on impossible not to fall head over heels in love with it! It reminds me a bit of G.O.T as well, which is my favourite TV show of all time!

Leave a Reply

